Search Results

Skip to Site Navigation

Skip to Site Search

12 Results

Page:   Prev 1 2

Interview with ASA Past President Marie Davidian video

  • Authors: Statistics Views
  • Published Date: Dec 03, 2013

Marie Davidian is currently the President of the American Statistical Association. She received her Ph.D. in Statistics from the Department of Statistics at the University of North Carolina at Chapel...

Statistics in Medicine - Armitage Lecture 2011 video

  • Authors: Jerald F. Lawless and Richard Cook
  • Published Date: Mar 22, 2013

Statistics in Medicine is proud to publish the Armitage Lecture 2011 - The Design and Analysis of Life History Studies which is available here. This article is based on the lecture by Jerald F....

Improving Human Welfare in 2013 International Year of Statistics video

  • Authors: Statistics2013
  • Published Date: Dec 07, 2012

Created by SAS for the launch of the International Year of Statistics, this video portrays the many and varied ways that statistics impacts our lives.

Interview with Prof. John Hinde on becoming President-Elect of the International Biometric Society video

  • Authors: Statistics Views
  • Published Date: Jan 16, 2013

During last summer, John Hinde, Professor of Statistics at NUI Galway was elected as the next President for the International Biometric Society. This year he steps in as Vice-President before becoming...

Page:   Prev 1 2
Search within results

Start new search


Topic Search Options

Subject Topics Listing

  •  Biostatistics
  •  Business & Economics
  •  Engineering
  •  Environmental
  •  Methods
  •  Social Sciences

Content Filter

Content Filter Options

Content Types Listing

  • Pages/Blocks (0)

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.