Search Results

Skip to Site Navigation

Skip to Site Search

12 Results

Page:   Prev 1 2

Call for applications for the 2019 ISI Jan Tinbergen Awards news

  • Authors: Statistics Views
  • Published Date: Jul 26, 2018

The ISI Jan Tinbergen Awards are an opportunity for young statisticians to present their papers at the biennial World Statistics Congresses (WSC). The awards are named after the famous Dutch...

December 2018 issue of Significance just published news

  • Authors: Statistics Views
  • Published Date: Dec 04, 2018

The December 2018 issue (15:6) of Significance has just published.

RSS Statistic of the Year 2018: Winners announced news

  • Published Date: Dec 21, 2018

The Royal Statistical Society (RSS) have announced the winner of their annual Statistic of the Year competition for 2018. The winner of the UK Statistic of 2018 is 27.8%: the peak percentage of all...

April 2019 issue of Significance now published! news

  • Published Date: Apr 11, 2019

The April 2019 issue (16:2) of Significance has just been published. Ten years ago, the US National Academy of Sciences published a report that was critical of the scientific foundations of many forms...

Page:   Prev 1 2
Search within results

Start new search


Topic Search Options

Subject Topics Listing

  •  Biostatistics
  •  Business & Economics
  •  Engineering
  •  Environmental
  •  Methods
  •  Social Sciences

Content Filter

Content Filter Options

Content Types Listing

  • Early View (0)
  • Events (0)
  • Journal Articles (0)
  • Journals (0)
  • Pages/Blocks (0)
  • Tools Articles (0)
  • Videos (0)
  • Webinars (0)

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.