Optimal Design of Experiments: Peter Goos and Bradley Jones


  • Author: Statistics Views
  • Date: 08 October 2013
  • Copyright: Photograph appears courtesy of Angela Dean (From left to right) David Steinberg, Ejaz Ahmed, Bradley Jones and Peter Goos

At this year’s Joint Statistical Meeting in Montreal, Canada, the Chair of the Management Commitee of Technometrics, Professor David Steinberg presented the Eric Ziegel Prize. Each year, Technometrics, An Official Journal of the American Society for Quality and the American Statistical Association and published by Taylor & Francis, offers a prize to the authors of the best book reviewed in the journal during the last year.

The award is named after Eric Ziegel, who was the Journal’s Book Review Editor for twenty years. It was established in 2007 in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the journal in reviewing over 1000 books incorporating the opinions of hundreds of statisticians.

This year's winners are Peter Goos and Bradley Jones for their book, Optimal Design of Experiments: A Case Study Approach, published by Wiley. They were awarded with a certificate by Professor Steinberg at a reception.

thumbnail image: Optimal Design of Experiments: Peter Goos and Bradley Jones

Statistics View caught up with the authors after receiving their award at the Joint Statistical Meetings.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.