Happy European Statistics Day!


  • Author: Statistics Views
  • Date: 20 October 2016
  • Copyright: Image copyright of European Union

Today, 20th October 2016, marks European Statistics Day. This comes as an initiative of the European Statistical Advisory Committee (ESAC) and with the support of the members of the European Statistical System and the European System of Central Banks.

This is the first European Statistics Day which is being officially launched during the second Conference of European Statistics Stakeholders (CESS), in Budapest.

To celebrate, Wiley are offering free access to an article from the latest issue of the Royal Statistical Society Series A and if you register with Statistics Views today, you can be in with a chance of winning a £100 Wiley book voucher!

thumbnail image: Happy European Statistics Day!

Eurostat, the European Central Bank, the European Statistical Advisory Committee, the Federation of European National Statistical Societies and the Hungarian Central Statistical Office, with the involvement of the Hungarian Statistical Association is organising the second Conference of European Statistics Stakeholders in Budapest on 20–21 October 2016.

The aim of the Conference is to bring together European methodologists, producers, and users of statistics to discuss users needs, to share best practices in the production of official statistics, to present innovative ways of visualising and communicating statistics, and to advance new methodological ideas for collecting and analysing data.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.