New ASA President for 2015 announced


  • Author: Statistics Views
  • Date: 13 May 2013
  • Copyright: Westat

The American Statistical Association has announced that David Morganstein, MA, a senior statistician at Westat, will be the next president of the American Statistical Association. Morganstein will be the 110th President of the Association and will begin serving as the ASA president-elect 1st January 2013 before becoming President from 1st January 2015.


thumbnail image: New ASA President for 2015 announced

Mr. Morganstein studied electrical engineering at Purdue University and obtained an MA in statistics from the University of Michigan. At Westat, he specialises in the design and application of surveys and systems of evaluation, quality control, statistical analysis, and estimation. He directs a team of more than 60 statisticians and is also a quality assurance officer for projects for the National Health and Environmental Effects Research Laboratory at the United States Environmental Protection Agency.

Mr Morganstein has previously served as Treasurer for the ASA and been a member of a number of committees.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.