TIES-Wiley Best Student Presentation Awards


  • Author: Statistics Views
  • Date: 15 February 2013

Awards for the TIES-Wiley Best Student Presentation and the TIES-Wiley Best Student Poster are given at each TIES conference. The first award was made in 1997 at the 8th Annual TIES Conference in Innsbruck, Austria. The awards are co-sponsored by TIES and John Wiley & Sons, the publisher of the TIES official journal Environmetrics. The award consists of a certificate and a $500 cash prize.

thumbnail image: TIES-Wiley Best Student Presentation Awards

To be eligible the paper must represent work accomplished as a student and be presented by the student at the TIES 2013 conference to be held in Anchorage, Alaska between 10 and 14 June. The paper may have co-authors, but the student should be the principal author.

You must indicate your intention to enter the competition when submitting your abstract through the online abstract submission. The abstract must be submitted by the final deadline for submission of abstracts, 18 April 2013. Students cannot sign up for the competition after the deadline for abstract submission.

Papers will be judged during the conference and the winner announced before the end of the TIES 2013 conference. Criteria for judging can be found at criteria.pdf

TIES is an Association of the International Statistical Institute.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.