Royal Statistical Society invites nominations for 2013 Annual Awards


  • Date: 04 October 2012

The Royal Statistical Society are continuing to invite nominations for their annual awards for 2013, which include seven medals and prizes, as well as an Honorary Fellowship: the Guy Medals in bronze, silver and gold; the Bradford Hill medal; the Chambers medal; the Greenfield industrial medal; the Royal Statistical Research Prize and the Honorary Fellowship.

The Guy Medals are for contributions to statistics and the Royal Statistical Research Prize is awarded to an up-and-coming statistician for 'outstanding contribution to statistical theory or application'.

'All honours recognise excellence in the field of statistics and are given to those who have made outstanding contributions to the development of the subject. The awards will be presented in a ceremony that will take place during the next RSS Conference.

Individual fellows, standing committees and section and local group committees may make nominations, which are then considered by an experienced and distinguished honours committee, chaired by the current president and representing every field in which statistics is practised.'

The deadline for nominations is 1st November 2012. Please visit to nominate your choices.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.