PSI Pharmaceutical Statistics Journal Club: September 2012


  • Date: 17 September 2012

The next meeting of the PSI Pharmaceutical Statistics Journal Club will take place on Thursday 27th September 2012 2:00-3:30pm UK time

thumbnail image: PSI Pharmaceutical Statistics Journal Club: September 2012

PSI’s Pharmaceutical Statistics Journal Club sponsored by Wiley presents a special edition focusing on two of PSI's Special Interest Groups whose papers were published in the Special Issue of Pharmaceutical Statistics in December 2011.

Recording: A podcast of the presentations will be available for download shortly following the Journal Club.

Chair: Graham Healey, Oncimmune Ltd

Toxicology SIG
Helena Geys, Janssen Pharmaceutica and Philip Jarvis, AstraZeneca

An assessment of the statistical methods used to analyse toxicology studies

Co-authors: Jim Saul, Mike Aylott, Simon Bate and John Sherington; Volume 10, Issue 6, Pages 477-484, November/December 2011

Biomarker SIG
Martin Jenkins, AstraZeneca and Chris Harbron, AstraZeneca

A statistician's perspective on biomarkers in drug development

Co-authors: Aiden Flynn, Trevor Smart, Tony Sabin, Jayantha Ratnayake, Paul Delmar, Athula Herath, Philip Jarvis and James Matcham; Volume 10, Issue 6, Pages 494-507, November/December 2011

Links: The articles will be available to download from 20 September.

Click here for the flyer and dial-in details.

Click here for details of all previous meetings

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.