2012 Campbell Award


  • Date: 10 September 2012

The New Zealand Statistical Association Awards Committee is calling for nominations for the Association's Campbell Prize in 2012. The purpose of the award is to promote statistics within New Zealand and to recognise an individual's contribution to the promotion and development of statistics.

thumbnail image: 2012 Campbell Award

The criteria for the award are:

i) publishing the best, recent, original statistical research undertaken within New Zealand; or,
ii) making an on outstanding contribution to statistical education; or,
iii) playing a key role in consulting on a major, innovative research project that has direct relevance to New Zealand; or,
iv) making a significant contribution to promoting statistics within New Zealand.

Further details are available at:

Nominations should incorporate the nominee's full curriculum vitae, a supporting statement from the nominator, and the names of at least two suitable referees. They should be sent to Professor Martin Hazelton, Convenor of the NZSA Awards Committee, by email (m.hazelton@massey.ac.nz) or post (Institute of Fundamental Sciences, PN461, Massey University, Private Bag 11222, Palmerston North 4442, New Zealand).

The closing data for nominations in 2012 is 30 September.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.