2012 IAOS Prize for Young Statisticians


  • Date: 13 August 2012

The IAOS has announced the results for the 2012 IAOS Prize for Young Statisticians.

The results are:

First Prize: Exploratory Analysis of the Patterns of Missing Data in the UIS Education Database; Miguel Ibanez Salinas; UNESCO

Second Prize: Elementary Aggregate Indices and Lower Level Substitution Bias; Duncan Elliott (primary), Joseph Winton, and Robert O‘Neill; United Kingdom

Third Prize : A Case Against the Skip Statement; Samuel Spencer; Australia

The deadline for submitting papers for the 2013 comeptition is 28 February 2013. Please see the IAOS website for more information about who is eligible to compete and how to submit a paper.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.