Professor Vipin Kumar awarded ACM SIGKDD 2012 Innovation Award


  • Date: 26 July 2012

Professor Vipin Kumar, one of the founding Editors of Statistical Analysis and Data Mining (published on behalf of theAmerican Statistical Association) has been awarded the Association of Computing Machinery’s Special Interest Group on Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining (ACM SIGKDD) 2012 Innovation Award. The award is presented to an individual or group of collaborators that have demonstrated outstanding technical innovations in knowledge discovery and data mining, with a lasting impact towards advancing the theory and practice of the field.

thumbnail image: Professor Vipin Kumar awarded ACM SIGKDD 2012 Innovation Award

Professor Kumar will be presented with his award at the Opening Plenary Session of the 18th ACM SIGKDD International Conference in Beijing, China on 12 August 2012, after which he will present the Innovation Award Lecture. 

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.