Wiley titles gain recognition at 2016 Prose Awards


  • Author: Statistics Views
  • Date: 22 February 2017
  • Copyright: Image appears courtesy of ClipArt.com

Two titles published by Wiley have been recognised in the 2016 Prose Awards for Mathematics from The American Publishers Awards for Professional and Scholarly Excellence – Rook’s Textbook of Dermatology, Ninth Edition, edited by Christopher Griffiths, Jonathan Barker, Tanya Bleiker, Robert Chalmers and Daniel Creamer won the Multivolume Reference/Science Prize.

Reproducibility: Principles, Problems, Practices, and Prospects edited by Harald Atmanspacher (Editor), Sabine Maasen  received an Honourable Mention for Best Textbook in Physical Sciences & Mathematics.

thumbnail image: Wiley titles gain recognition at 2016 Prose Awards

PROSE Awards annually recognize the very best in professional and scholarly publishing by bringing attention to distinguished books, journals, and electronic content in 53 categories. They were announced earlier this month at the PSP Annual Conference in Washington, DC.

An interview with co-editor Harold Atmanspacher can be read here.

Other Wiley titles that have won previously include Classic Problems in Probability by Prakash Gorroochurn, Bioinspiration and Biomimicry in Chemistry: Reverse-Engineering Nature by Gerhard F. Swiegers and Statistics for Spatio-Temporal Data by Noel Cressie and Christopher Wikle.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.