Research Synthesis Methods

Table of Contents

Volume 5 Issue 4 (December 2014)



A finite mixture method for outlier detection and robustness in meta‐analysis

  • Author: Ken J. Beath
  • Pub Online: Mar 06, 2014
  • DOI: 10.1002/jrsm.1114 (p 285-293)

Methods for the joint meta‐analysis of multiple tests

  • Author: Thomas A. Trikalinos, David C. Hoaglin, Kevin M. Small, Norma Terrin, Christopher H. Schmid
  • Pub Online: May 07, 2014
  • DOI: 10.1002/jrsm.1115 (p 294-312)

Meta‐analysis and the reversed Theorem of the Means

  • Author: Michael D. deB. Edwardes
  • Pub Online: May 23, 2014
  • DOI: 10.1002/jrsm.1118 (p 313-321)

Meta‐analysis of a continuous outcome combining individual patient data and aggregate data: a method based on simulated individual patient data

  • Author: Yusuke Yamaguchi, Wataru Sakamoto, Masashi Goto, Jan A. Staessen, Jiguang Wang, Francois Gueyffier, Richard D. Riley
  • Pub Online: Jun 09, 2014
  • DOI: 10.1002/jrsm.1119 (p 322-351)

Exploration of heterogeneity in distributed research network drug safety analyses

  • Author: Richard A. Hansen, Peng Zeng, Patrick Ryan, Juan Gao, Kalyani Sonawane, Benjamin Teeter, Kimberly Westrich, Robert W. Dubois
  • Pub Online: May 26, 2014
  • DOI: 10.1002/jrsm.1121 (p 352-370)

A scoping review of scoping reviews: advancing the approach and enhancing the consistency

  • Author: Mai T. Pham, Andrijana Rajić, Judy D. Greig, Jan M. Sargeant, Andrew Papadopoulos, Scott A. McEwen
  • Pub Online: Jul 24, 2014
  • DOI: 10.1002/jrsm.1123 (p 371-385)

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.