Statistical Analysis and Data Mining

Table of Contents

Volume 12 Issue 2 (April 2019)


Issue Information

Issue Information

  • Author:
  • Pub Online: Mar 20, 2019
  • DOI: 10.1002/sam.11384 (p 41-44)

Research Articles

Informative priors in Bayesian inference and computation

  • Author: Shirin Golchi
  • Pub Online: Jan 19, 2018
  • DOI: 10.1002/sam.11371 (p 45-55)

Sparse linear discriminant analysis in structured covariates space

  • Author: Sandra E. Safo, Qi Long
  • Pub Online: Apr 18, 2018
  • DOI: 10.1002/sam.11376 (p 56-69)

Robust variable screening for regression using factor profiling

  • Author: Yixin Wang, Stefan Van Aelst
  • Pub Online: Dec 11, 2018
  • DOI: 10.1002/sam.11397 (p 70-87)

Anomalous cluster detection in spatiotemporal meteorological fields

  • Author: Bharathkumar Ramachandra, Benjamin Dutton, Ranga Raju Vatsavai
  • Pub Online: Dec 26, 2018
  • DOI: 10.1002/sam.11398 (p 88-100)

Elastic functional principal component regression

  • Author: J. Derek Tucker, John R. Lewis, Anuj Srivastava
  • Pub Online: Dec 14, 2018
  • DOI: 10.1002/sam.11399 (p 101-115)

An unsupervised Bayesian hierarchical method for medical fraud assessment

  • Author: Tahir Ekin, Greg Lakomski, Rasim Muzaffer Musal
  • Pub Online: Feb 28, 2019
  • DOI: 10.1002/sam.11408 (p 116-124)

Marked point process models for the admissions of heart failure patients

  • Author: Luca Mancini, Anna Maria Paganoni
  • Pub Online: Mar 08, 2019
  • DOI: 10.1002/sam.11409 (p 125-135)

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.