Canadian Journal of Statistics

Table of Contents

Volume 16 Issue 1 (March 1988)



Special section on statistical issues in acid rain

  • Author: R. Burnett, D. Krewski, D.L. McLeish
  • Pub Online: Apr 10, 2009
  • DOI: 10.1002/cjs.5550160101 (p 1-4)

Statistical issues in epidemiologic studies of the health effects of ambient acid aerosols

  • Author: James H. Ware, Daniel O. Stram
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3315060 (p 5-13)

The variability of rainfall acidity revisited

  • Author: D. Nhu Le, A. John Petkau
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3315061 (p 15-38)

An analysis of hourly deposition data

  • Author: Paul Switzer
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3315062 (p 39-50)

Interval estimates for diatom‐inferred lake pH histories

  • Author: Gary W. Oehlert
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3315063 (p 51-60)

Bayesian nonparametric smoothers for regular processes

  • Author: S. Weerahandi, J. V. Zidek
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3315064 (p 61-74)

Research Papers

The one‐way analysis of variance with ordered alternatives: A modification of bartholomew's Ē 2 Test

  • Author: F. T. Wright
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3315065 (p 75-85)

Criteria for the equality between ordinary least squares and best linear unbiased estimators under certain linear models

  • Author: Jerzy K. Baksalary
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3315067 (p 97-102)

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.