Canadian Journal of Statistics

Table of Contents

Volume 17 Issue 2 (June 1989)



The automatic percentile method: Accurate confidence limits in parametric models

  • Author: Thomas J. Diciccio, Joseph P. Romano
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3314845 (p 155-169)

A mixed poisson–inverse‐gaussian regression model

  • Author: C. Dean, J. F. Lawless, G. E. Willmot
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3314846 (p 171-181)

On two approximations to the F ‐distribution: Application to testing for intraclass correlation in family studies

  • Author: Allan Donner, George A. Wells, Michael Eliasziw
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3314849 (p 209-215)

Test for the equality of several correlation coefficients

  • Author: S. R. Paul
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3314850 (p 217-227)

On the stability of maximum‐likelihood estimators of orthogonal parameters

  • Author: D. R. Cox, N. Reid
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3314851 (p 229-233)

Consistent deconvolution in density estimation

  • Author: Luc Devroye
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3314852 (p 235-239)

A multivariate extension of poisson's theorem

  • Author: Y. H. Wang
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3314853 (p 241-245)

A functional central limit theorem for the quadratic variation of a class of gaussian random fields

  • Author: C. M. Deo
  • Pub Online: Dec 18, 2008
  • DOI: 10.2307/3314854 (p 247-251)

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.