Table of Contents

Volume 71 Issue 1 (January 2018)


Issue Information

Issue Information

  • Author:
  • Pub Online: Dec 05, 2017
  • DOI: 10.1002/net.21770 (p 1-2)

Research Articles

Discounted average degree density metric and new algorithms for the densest subgraph problem

  • Author: Hiroki Yanagisawa, Satoshi Hara
  • Pub Online: Aug 21, 2017
  • DOI: 10.1002/net.21764 (p 3-15)

Network design with probabilistic capacities

  • Author: Alper Atamtürk, Avinash Bhardwaj
  • Pub Online: Sep 15, 2017
  • DOI: 10.1002/net.21769 (p 16-30)

Polyhedral results, branch‐and‐cut and Lagrangian relaxation algorithms for the adjacent only quadratic minimum spanning tree problem

  • Author: Dilson Lucas Pereira, Alexandre Salles da Cunha
  • Pub Online: Oct 31, 2017
  • DOI: 10.1002/net.21787 (p 31-50)

Optimal and heuristic network coding algorithms for multi‐layered video broadcast

  • Author: Erika R. Bérczi‐Kovács, Zoltán Király
  • Pub Online: Oct 31, 2017
  • DOI: 10.1002/net.21788 (p 51-59)

Multiple searchers searching for a randomly distributed immobile target on a unit network

  • Author: Songtao Li, Simin Huang
  • Pub Online: Nov 16, 2017
  • DOI: 10.1002/net.21793 (p 60-80)

Safe sets, network majority on weighted trees

  • Author: Ravindra B. Bapat, Shinya Fujita, Sylvain Legay, Yannis Manoussakis, Yasuko Matsui, Tadashi Sakuma, Zsolt Tuza
  • Pub Online: Nov 16, 2017
  • DOI: 10.1002/net.21794 (p 81-92)

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.