UK Causal Inference Meeting 2016


  • 13 April - 15 April 2016
  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK
  • Event Details

The Centre for Statistical Methodology at LSHTM is pleased to host the 4th annual meeting of the UK Causal Inference Meeting (UK-CIM), which will take place from Wednesday 13th to Friday 15th April 2016, with a selection of pre-conference workshops held on Tuesday 12th April.

Aims and Objectives

UK-CIM is an initiative to organise a regular UK based meeting on causal inference as a collaborative effort across the methodology research community in the health, economics and social sciences.

UK-CIM aims to:
•Provide a forum for people interested in causal inference to meet informally
•Provide a forum for early career researchers to highlight their work
•Offer opportunities for networking to foster future research opportunities and collaborations

Please note that registration for the meeting is not restricted to people from the UK, and we welcome participation from anyone who would like to attend.

Theme of the Meeting

The theme of the meeting is “Causal Inference in Health, Economic and Social Sciences”. Causal inference is broadly defined, and the focus is on methodology and challenging applications, though presentations relating to interesting applications that highlight necessary methodological extensions are also encouraged.

Contact :

For questions about the UK-CIM 2016, please contact the local organisers at

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.