The Annual Analytics Summit 2015


  • 29 April 2015
  • BMA House, Tavistock Square, London WC1H 9JP
  • Event Details

The OR Society is pleased to be organising the 4th analytics one day event, in association with the Royal Statistical Society, that showcases how advanced analytics can be the key to better decision making in virtually any area of business. Over the last 75 years, Operational Research (O.R.) professionals have developed mature methodologies to analyse and use data that can add significant value in big data analytics.

The aim of this event is to demonstrate, by way of case examples, how developments in analytics are leading to increased competitive advantage.

Speakers will represent a broad spectrum of sectors that can benefit from advanced analytics. Talks will be of general interest, and are intended to raise awareness of applications and techniques, that will inspire delegates to think about decision making in their organisation.

Confirmed speakers:

Clive Humby – Chief Data Scientist, Starcount
Sanjeevan Bala – Head of Data Planning & Analytics, Channel 4
Peter Williams – Head of Enterprise Analytics, Marks & Spencer
Tom Jackson – Director of the Centre for Information Management, Loughborough University
Andy Harrison – Director, Analytic Consulting, FICO
Carl Miller – Research Director of the Centre for the Analysis of Social Media, Demos
Phil Hall – Managing Director, Elzware Ltd

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.