3rd RSS Special Conference on Statistical Challenges in Lifecourse Research


  • 19 March - 20 March 2015
  • Leeds, UK
  • Organiser: Royal Statistical Society and the Division of Epidemiology & Biostatistics at the University of Leeds
  • Contact: Paul Baxter
  • E-mail: conference@rss.org.uk
  • Event Details

This two-day conference will bring together researchers from epidemiology, statistics, and the social sciences to exchange ideas on how to analyse longitudinal lifecourse data to identify the critical phases related to social, psychological and physiological wellbeing in later life.

The conference will be preceded on 18th March by a half day workshop led by Graciela Muniz Terrera (MRC Unit for Lifelong Health and Ageing at UCL, UK) on ”Multivariate longitudinal methods: overview and applications”. This will present state-of- the-art multivariate models for the analysis of longitudinal data from a theoretical and practical perspective using data from longitudinal studies of ageing.

Invited speakers include:
Tim Croudace (University of York, UK)
Sarah Crozier (MRC Lifecourse Epidemiology Unit, UK)
Richard Emsley (University of Manchester, UK)
Mark S. Gilthorpe (University of Leeds, UK)
Rebecca Hardy (MRC Unit for Lifelong Health and Ageing at UCL, UK)
Graham R. Law (University of Leeds, UK)
Gina S. Lovasi (Columbia University, USA)
Andrew Pickles (Kings College, UK)
Johannes Textor (Utrecht University, Netherlands)
Kate Tilling (University of Bristol, UK)

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.