Modeling our way back to the future - 2014 World Conference on Natural Resource Modeling


  • 08 July - 11 July 2014
  • Vilnius, Lithuania
  • Organiser: Institute of Ecology of the Lithuanian Nature Research Centre and Vilnius University's Faculty of Natural Sciences
  • Event Details

The Resource Modeling Association's international conference will return to Europe in 2014. The venue will be Vilnius, the historic capital of Lithuania. This bustling metropolis of 600,000 people is situated close to the geographical centre of Europe and is the political, economic and cultural centre of the nation. Replete with spectacular architecture from the Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque eras, the city’s World Heritage listed Old Town is defined by cobbled streetscapes dating back to the 14th century.

the conference will be held from 8 – 11 July, 2014, jointly hosted by the the Institute of Ecology of the Lithuanian Nature Research Centre (NRC) and Vilnius University's Faculty of Natural Sciences (VU). NRC is organizing the event on behalf of the RMA in cooperation with the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) and the SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems (SIAG/DS). The venue is the original VU campus established in 1579 in the historic Old Town of the city.

Make a date in your calendar to visit Vilnius in the summer of 2014 to share an unforgettable experience with resource modeling colleagues from around the globe!

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.