Funtional and Complex Structure Data Analysis - 14th Course in the ECAS Programme


  • 17 September - 21 September 2013
  • Castro Urdiales, Spain
  • Event Details

The European Courses in Advanced Statistics (ECAS) are intended to achieve postgraduate training in special areas of statistics for both researchers and teachers at universities. Professionals working in industry and interested in the application of new statistical method are also welcome. The participants are expected to have a good background in statistics at the PhD. Level although not necessarily oriented to the subject of the course. Young researchers especially from all European countries are encouraged to participate and to contribute to an international audience.

The ECAS programme is supported by a group of European statistical societies, including those of Belgium (SBS), France (SFdS), Germany (DSG), Italy (SIS), Spain (SEIO), Sweden (SS) and Switzerland (SSS).

ECAS has organized so far courses on Multivariate Analysis (Italy), Robustness (Germany), Design of Experiments (France), Categorical Data Analysis (The Netherlands), Longitudinal Data Analysis (UK), Times Series Analysis (Spain), Environmental Statistics (Sweden), Bayesian Statistics and Financial Econometrics (Switzerland), Data Mining and Explorative Multivariate Data Analysis (Italy), Regression Quantiles and Applications (Belgium), Structural Equation Models (France), Measurement Errors in Surveys (Sweden), Small Area Statistics In Theory and Practice (Germany).

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.