OECD Statistics Day


  • 15 April 2013
  • OECD Conference Centre, 2, rue André Pascal, 75775 Paris Cedex 16, France
  • Organiser: OECD
  • Event Details

For a decade, the Statistics Directorate has organised annual "Statistics Days" with the objective to showcase OECD Statistics and the work of OECD statisticians. In 2010, the OECD Statistics Day was organised in conjunction with the United Nations’ World Statistics Day, based on the values of service, integrity and professionalism.

Similarly, the next OECD Statistics Day is being organised in the context of the International Year of Statistics and will take place on Friday 5 April 2013. The International Year of Statistics, also known as Statistics2013, is a worldwide celebration and recognition of the contributions of statistical science. Through the combined energies of organisations worldwide, Statistics2013 aims to promote the importance of statistics to the broader scientific community, business and government data users, the media, policy makers, employers, students, and the general public.

One of the main objectives of Statistics2013 is to increase public awareness of the power and impact of Statistics on all aspects of society. The next OECD Statistics Day on 5 April will be the opportunity to present several OECD streams of work that contribute to this objective. We hope you will be able to participate.

To learn more on what the OECD is doing to celebrate Statistics2013, visit www.oecd.org/statistics/Statistics2013attheOECD.htm.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.