Australian Statistical Conference/Institute of Mathematical Statistics Conference 2014


  • 07 July - 10 July 2014
  • Australian Technology Park, Sydney, Australia
  • Organiser: Statistical Society of Australia and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics
  • E-mail:
  • Event Details

Delegates from all areas of statistics will join with world class Australian and international statisticians and mathematicians to develop, network and share their knowledge and expertise. In 2014 the Statistical Society of Australia will hold its bi-annual ASC in conjunction with the IMS Annual meeting. The Conference will provide opportunities for presentations on a wide range of topics and recognises the role that statistics plays in all aspects of modern life.

The conference objectives are to:

■Attract world class statisticians to share their knowledge and expertise
■Inform delegates about new work and developments in statistics, probability and mathematical statistics;
■Provide an opportunity for professionals from all of these aforementioned areas to network, present and discuss ideas; .
Topics of interest include spatial statistics, Bayesian statistics, computational and asymptotic statistics, sample surveys/methodology, stochastic/statistical modelling, biostatistics, multivariate statistics, probability, mathematical statistics, econometrics and financial statistics

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.