Conference on Applied Statistics in Agriculture and Natural Resources


The Conference on Applied Statistics in Agriculture and Natural Resources will  take place from 25 to 27 April 2021 at the J. Wayne Reitz Union on the University of Florida’s Campus in Gainesville.

The Conference on Applied Statistics in Agriculture and Natural Resources brings together statisticians from academia, industry and government to discuss ideas and advancements in the application of statistics to solving agricultural research problems. This is a three-day conference consisting of a keynote speaker, workshop, a series of contributed papers and poster presentations.

This conference has a relaxed atmosphere to encourage discussions on papers and presentations with authors and other participants. This communication enhances the interface of statistics within the agricultural sciences. The conference is unique in that it emphasizes the application of statistics in solving real-life problems, highlighting agriculture, while recognizing the joint effort of the statistician and the agricultural researcher. Presentations made jointly by the statistician and the researcher in agriculture are encouraged. Presentation of data sets and analyses which motivated the work shares equal importance with development of the statistical theory. Papers on either new or innovative applications of existing statistical methodologies are appropriate for presentation at this conference.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.