The conference aims at bringing together researchers and practitioners to discuss recent developments in computational methods, methodology for data analysis and applications in statistics. All topics within the broad interface of Computing & Statistics will be considered for oral and poster presentation.

Sponsored by the European Regional Section of the IASC and hosted and organized by the Department of Statistical Sciences of the University of Bologna, Italy.

Keynote speakers:
Igor Pruenster, Bocconi University, Italy.
Jean-Michel Zakoian, ENSAE, France.
Holger Dette, Ruhr-University of Bochum, Germany.

Scientific Program Committee:
COMPSTAT 2020 organisers and Chairpersons of the SPC and the LOC: Alessandra Luati, University of Bologna, Italy and Maria Brigida Ferraro, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy.
Past Compstat organiser: Cristian Gatu, Alexandru I. Cuza, University of Iasi, Romania.
Next Compstat organiser: Erricos Kontoghiorghes, Birkbeck University of London, UK.
Members SPC: Peter Filzmoser, Christian Hennig, Tsung-I Lin, Martina Mittlboeck, Domingo Morales, Miguel de Carvalho.
Consultative Members: Philip Yu, David Fernando Munoz Negron, Ana Colubi.
Local Organizing Committee: Alessandra Amendola, Enea Bongiorno, Fabrizio Durante, Marzia Freo, Paolo Giordani.

Important dates:
17 April 2020 Abstract submission for invited and organized sessions
15 May 2020 Abstract submission for contributed sessions
27 May 2020 Presenting authors registration
25-28 August 2020 Conference

A COMPSTAT satellite meeting, the CSDA & EcoSta Workshop on Statistical Data Science (SDS 2020) will take place on 29-30 August 2020.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.