Statistical Analysis of Multi-Outcome Data Conference 2019 (SAM 2019)


  • 06 June - 07 June 2019
  • Manchester, UK
  • Organiser: University of Manchester's Centre for Biostatistics Group
  • Event Details

The University of Manchester's Centre for Biostatistics Group will be hosting the Statistical Analysis of Multi-Outcome Data Conference 2019 (SAM 2019).

This meeting aims to bring together international researchers in statistics and biostatistics and will cover a number of topics. SAM 2019 includes an excellent group of invited speakers including: Laura Bonnett (University of Liverpool), Philip Dawid (University of Cambridge), Harvey Goldstein (University of Bristol) and Fiona Steele (London School of Economics).

The meeting will cover a wide range of topics, with areas of interest including:

· Joint Modelling of Longitudinal and Time-to-Event Data

· Multivariate Longitudinal Data and Survival

· Multistate Models and Competing Risks

· Risk Prediction

· Causal Analysis

· Novel Approaches to Modelling Longitudinal / Survival Data

· Recurrent Events

· Multivariate Survival and Prediction.

Abstracts should be submitted to

The conference will take place at the University of Manchester on the 6th and 7th June 2019, with a workshop on Mendelian Randomisation preceding the meeting on the afternoon of the 5th. Please note: places on the workshop are limited.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.