O'Bayes 2019: Objective Bayes Methodology Conference


O'Bayes 2019 is dedicated to facilitate the exchange of recent research developments in objective Bayes theory, methodology and applications, and related topics, to provide opportunities for new researchers, and to establish new collaborations and partnerships. The meeting is the biennial meeting of the Objective Bayes section of the International Society for Bayesian Analysis (ISBA).

One of the longest running and preeminent meetings in Bayesian statistics is the Objective Bayes Methodology Conference, of which this will be the thirteenth.

The scientific component of the meeting will consist of 22 invited talks and discussions.
The day before the conference, as customary, will be devoted to tutorials.

Scientific committee

  • Marilena Barbieri, Universita di Roma
  • Ed George, Univ Pennsylvania,
  • Brunero Liseo, Universita di Roma,
  • Luis Pericchi, University of Puerto-Rico,
  • Judith Rousseau, University of Oxford,
  • Christian Robert, Université Paris-Dauphine & University of Warwick

Local organizing committee

  • Mark Steel, University of Warwick
  • Cristiano Villa, University of Kent
  • Christian Robert, Université Paris-Dauphine & University of Warwick

PhD students, post-docs and more senior researchers working in the field of objective Bayesian statistics, non-parametric Bayesian methods, Bayesian decision theory, and Bayesian machine learning are all invited to take part in the conference and to present their results during the lively poster sessions. Theoretical, methodological and applied contributions are all welcomed for a poster presentation.

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.