Hawassa Stat & Math Conference


After more than a decade of international cooperation between the University of Hawassa in Ethiopia and NTNU and the University of Oslo in Norway, and in occasion of the conclusion of the NORAD (Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation) funded joint programme in training and education in mathematical and statistical modelling, we are please to invite you to the international Hawassa Stat & Math Conference .

For full information, registration, and abstract submission see: http://www.hu.edu.et/mathstatconf/

Contributed talks and posters are welcomed.

Invited speakers will include:

Sylvia Richardson, Cambridge
Laura Palagi, Rome
Peter Diggle, Lancaster

About half of the programme is dedicated to statistics, and the other half to operation research and applied mathematics.

Hawassa city, located in the African Rift Valley on the shores of Lake Hawassa, offers a unique atmosphere. A thriving city - its identity not lost to metropole conformity - exposes the strengths, opportunities, charms and challenges of Africa - in a safe setting under the gentle Ethiopian sun.

There are multiple grants for African participants, more information on the web-page.

Contact http://www.hu.edu.et/mathstatconf/
Organiser Name Arnoldo Frigessi

Email Address arnoldo.frigessi@medisin.uio.no
Organising Group(s) University of Hawassa in Ethiopia and NTNU and the University of Oslo in Norway

Related Topics

Related Publications

Related Content

Site Footer


This website is provided by John Wiley & Sons Limited, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ (Company No: 00641132, VAT No: 376766987)

Published features on StatisticsViews.com are checked for statistical accuracy by a panel from the European Network for Business and Industrial Statistics (ENBIS)   to whom Wiley and StatisticsViews.com express their gratitude. This panel are: Ron Kenett, David Steinberg, Shirley Coleman, Irena Ograjenšek, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Rainer Göb, Philippe Castagliola, Xavier Tort-Martorell, Bart De Ketelaere, Antonio Pievatolo, Martina Vandebroek, Lance Mitchell, Gilbert Saporta, Helmut Waldl and Stelios Psarakis.